permanent evolution

In order to provide up-to-date Education & Training to his clients, IFESO has a partnership with the French Command for Joint Operations (CPOIA) and the Joint Center for Doctrine Concepts and Experiments (CICDE).

a set of unique training programs

IFESO defense

The French Institute for Strategic and Operational Education (IFESO) has developed a unique set of programmes for French Armed Forces as well as countries and organizations France maintains cooperation with.

These programmes provide and maintain a joint operations planning and conducting capability in a comprehensive approach to crisis.

 

context of the strategic approach

Understand the issues & master the processes

Understanding what is at stakes for a crisis then mastering the Decision-Making processes combining all available instruments of power constitute the fundamentals of a Crisis Management Capability for a state, a regional or international organization.

(For additional details on Strategic and Operational Approach see “Operational Art”).

BASE OF SKILLS & KNOWLEDGE OF CAPABILITIES

Getting such a capacity requires to educate and train a pool of officers gathering a broad base of skills. Together, these skills innervate strategic and operational headquarters to prepare, plan, conduct and evaluate joint operations.

At these levels of responsibility, it is a question of knowing perfectly the capacities of each component as well as operational functions, in order to combine them while being impregnated with the politico-strategic field of consciousness overarching any State action.

The specific savoir-faire is therefore distinctly different from that prevailing at the tactical level,.

a set of unique training programs

IFESO defense

The French Institute for Strategic and Operational Education (IFESO) has developed a unique set of programmes for French Armed Forces as well as countries and organizations  France maintains cooperation with.

These programs enable the acquisition and maintenance of a joint operations planning and conduct capability in a comprehensive crisis approach.

a permanent evolution

In order to maintain its programmes up-to-date, IFESO maintains a robust partnership with the French Command for Joint Operations (CPOIA) and the Joint Center for Doctrine Concepts and Experiments (CICDE).

context of the strategic approach

Understand the issues & master the processes

An understanding of the challenges of a crisis combined with the mastery of the processes allowing an optimal combination of the available power instruments constitutes an essential capacity for a state or a regional or international organization.
(For more details on the strategic and operative approach see the elements of the Operative Art).

foundation of skills & knowledge of capabilities

To acquire such a capacity requires the constitution of a pool of officers bringing together a broad base of skills. Together, these skills innervate strategic and theater (operational) headquarters to prepare, plan, conduct and evaluate joint operations.

At these levels of responsibility, it is a question of knowing perfectly the capacities of each component and the operational functions, in order to combine them while being impregnated with the field of politico-strategic consciousness to which any state action obeys.

The level of know-how required is therefore distinctly different from that prevailing at the tactical level.

ifeso Defense
know-how

adapted content …

The acquisition and maintenance of such a capacity requires the implementation of training and training cycles adapted to each level of responsibility namely: writers, executives and decision-makers.

to the needs of our customers

By carrying out a detailed analysis of the needs of its customers, IFESO proposes a program of acquisition and maintenance of capacity adapted to the needs of the customer and which includes the training of the personnel but also the adaptation of the organizations (audit and consultancy) and the elaboration of Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs).
Each capacity program is composed of different formations whose catalog is accessible below.
An excerpt of the proposed courses is presented below.

Joint Operations Operational Staff Officer Course

for the editorial officers of the strategic and operational staffs

DETAILS

Joint Operations Key Leader Course

for colonels or cadres of strategic and operative levels

DETAILS

Joint Operations General Officers Seminar

for future commanders or chief of staff

DETAILS

Exercise Planning Course

For Staff Officers (Captain to Lieutenant Colonel)

DETAILS

Joint Operations Operational Battle Staff Training

operational or strategic command post exercises

DETAILS

Wargame & Redteaming

planning help

 

 

DETAILS

Strategic & Operational Education

We are at your disposal and will respond to your requests as soon as possible.

une évolution permanente

L’IFESO est partenaire du Commandement pour les Opérations Interarmées (CPOIA)  et du Centre Interarmées de Concepts de Doctrines et des Expérimentations (CICDE) afin de garantir la qualité et la mise à jour de la formation et de l’entraînement dispensé.

un ensemble de programmes de formations unique

IFESO défense

L’Institut Français d’Enseignement Stratégique et Opératif (IFESO) a développé un ensemble unique de programmes à destination des armées françaises ainsi que des pays et des organisations avec lesquels la France a des relations de coopération.

Ces programmes permettent d’acquérir puis de maintenir une capacité de planification et de conduite des opérations interarmées dans une approche globale des crises.

contexte de l’approche stratégique

Comprendre les enjeux & maîtriser les processus

La compréhension des enjeux d’une crise alliée à la maîtrise des processus permettant une combinaison optimale des instruments de puissance disponibles constitue une capacité essentielle pour un état ou une organisation régionale ou internationale.

(Pour plus détails sur l’approche stratégique et opérative voir les éléments de l’Art Opératif).

socle de compétences & connaissance des capacités

Se doter d’une telle capacité nécessite la constitution d’un vivier d’officiers regroupant un large socle de compétences. Mises ensemble, ces compétences innervent les états-majors stratégiques et de théâtre (dit opératif) pour préparer, planifier, conduire et évaluer les opérations interarmées.

À ces niveaux de responsabilités, il s’agit de connaître parfaitement les capacités de chaque composante et des fonctions opérationnelles, afin de les combiner tout en restant imprégné du champ de conscience politico-stratégique auquel obéit toute action étatique.

Le niveau de savoir-faire requis diffère donc nettement de celui qui prévaut au niveau tactique.

un ensemble de programmes de formations unique

IFESO défense

L’Institut Français d’Enseignement Stratégique et Opératif (IFESO) a développé un ensemble unique de programmes à destination des armées françaises ainsi que des pays et des organisations avec lesquels la France a des relations de coopération.

Ces programmes permettent d’acquérir puis de maintenir une capacité de planification et de conduite des opérations interarmées dans une approche globale des crises.

une évolution permanente

L’IFESO est partenaire du Commandement pour les Opérations Interarmées (CPOIA)  et du Centre Interarmées de Concepts de Doctrines et des Expérimentations (CICDE) afin de garantir la qualité et la mise à jour de la formation et de l’entraînement dispensé.

contexte de l’approche stratégique

Comprendre les enjeux & maîtriser les processus

La compréhension des enjeux d’une crise alliée à la maîtrise des processus permettant une combinaison optimale des instruments de puissance disponibles constitue une capacité essentielle pour un état ou une organisation régionale ou internationale.

(Pour plus détails sur l’approche stratégique et opérative voir les éléments de l’Art Opératif).

socle de compétences & connaissance des capacités

Se doter d’une telle capacité nécessite la constitution d’un vivier d’officiers regroupant un large socle de compétences. Mises ensemble, ces compétences innervent les états-majors stratégiques et de théâtre (dit opératif) pour préparer, planifier, conduire et évaluer les opérations interarmées.

À ces niveaux de responsabilités, il s’agit de connaître parfaitement les capacités de chaque composante et des fonctions opérationnelles, afin de les combiner tout en restant imprégné du champ de conscience politico-stratégique auquel obéit toute action étatique.

Le niveau de savoir-faire requis diffère donc nettement de celui qui prévaut au niveau tactique.

Le savoir-faire
ifeso Défense

des contenus adaptés…

L’acquisition puis le maintien d’une telle capacité nécessite la mise en œuvre de cycles de formation et d’entraînement adapté à chaque niveau de responsabilité à savoir : les rédacteurs, les cadres et les décideurs.

aux besoins de nos clients

En procédant à l’analyse fine des besoins de ses clients, l’IFESO propose un programme d’acquisition et de maintien de capacité adapté aux besoins du client et qui comprend la formation et l’entraînement du personnel mais également l’adaptation des organisations (audit et conseil) ainsi que l’élaboration des procédures (Standard Operating Procedures – SOPs).

Chaque programme capacitaire est composé de différentes formations dont le catalogue est accessible ci-après.

Un extrait des formations proposées est présenté ci-dessous.

Joint Operations Operational Staff Officer Course

pour les officiers rédacteurs des états-majors stratégique et opératif

 DÉTAILS

Joint Operations Key Leader Course

pour les colonels ou cadres des niveaux stratégique et opératif

 DÉTAILS

Joint Operations General Officers Seminar

pour les futurs commandeurs ou chef d’état-major

  DÉTAILS

Exercise Planning Course

Pour les officiers d’état-major (capitaine à lieutenant-colonel)

  DÉTAILS

Joint Operations Operational Battle Staff Training

exercices de poste de commandement de niveau opératif ou stratégique

 

DÉTAILS

Wargame & Redteaming

une aide à la planification

 

 

DÉTAILS

L'enseignement stratégique & opératif

Nous sommes à votre écoute et répondrons à vos demandes dans les plus brefs délais.