French Institute for Strategic and Operational Education

IFESO

Every effect has a cause, every intelligent effect has an intelligent cause, the power of the cause is in accordance with the magnitude of the effect.

the 3 poles of ifeso activity

our services

IFESO’s curriculums are based on an efficient method of crisis response planning and execution relevant to joint strategic and operational level armed forces (compatible with NATO processes) and corporate strategy. The specificity of IFESO is to focus on the processes to conceive and implement strategies.

training

Assistance in understanding the operational need for defense companies.

consulting

Analysis of organizations and specific customer needs to adapt training and tools.

audit

Training curriculum adapted to each level of responsibilities; combination of lectures in blended learning and supervised practical exercises.

training

Conducting planning and crisis management exercises for a command post or management.

Military Operational Art

The French Institute for Strategic and Operational Education (IFESO) is a leading player in military operational art for French armed forces and its partners. Built from concrete cases, its teaching is based on practical exercises easing the mastering of methodology and concepts. IFESO offers companies and management schools this method to support the development and the implementation of a global strategy by seeking synergy through collaborative work and management..

efficiency

In order to guarantee the effectiveness of its teaching, IFESO’s services are addressed to the different levels of responsibilities of organizations, be they civil or military: teams, managers and leaders for civilians; staff officers, branch and cell leaders, theater commander for the military.

Analysis

By carrying out a detailed analysis of the needs of its customers, IFESO proposes a program of acquisition and maintenance of capacity adapted to the needs of the customer and which includes the teaching and training of the personnel but also the adaptation of the organizations (audit and advice) and the development of procedures.

expertise

Constituted around a nucleus of former officers, IFESO relies on an extensive network of experts who have held positions of responsibility in France, the European Union or NATO in the field of operations or within companies.

French Institute for Strategic and Operational Education

IFESO

Every effect has a cause, all intelligent effect has an intelligent cause, the power of the cause is in accordance with the magnitude of the effect.

the 3 poles of ifeso activity

our services

IFESO’s curriculums are based on an efficient method of crisis response planning and execution relevant to joint strategic and operational level armed forces (compatible with NATO processes) and corporate strategy. The specificity of IFESO is to focus on processes to develop and implement strategies.

training

Assistance in understanding the operational need for defense companies.

consulting

Analysis of organizations and specific customer needs to adapt training and tools.

audit

Training curriculum adapted to each level of responsibilities; combination of lectures in blended learning and supervised practical exercises.

training

Conducting planning and crisis management exercises for Command Post or Management Cell.

Military Operational Art

The French Institute for Strategic and Operational Education (IFESO) is a leading player in military operational art for the French armies and its partners. Built from concrete cases, its teaching is based on directed work allowing the appropriation of methods and concepts. IFESO also offers companies and management schools this method allowing the development and implementation of a global strategy by seeking synergy through collaborative work and management as they are practiced today in military operations.

efficiency

To be more effective, IFESO’s teaching addresses differently each level of responsibilities within both civilian and military organizations: teams, managers and leaders for civilians; staff officers, branch and cell leaders, Force Commander for the military.

Analysis

By carrying out a detailed analysis of the needs of its customers, IFESO proposes a program of acquisition and maintenance of capacity adapted to the needs of the customer and which includes the teaching and training of the personnel but also the adaptation of the organizations (audit and advice) and the development of procedures.

expertise

Constituted around a nucleus of former officers, IFESO relies on an extensive network of experts who have held positions of responsibility in France, the European Union or NATO in the field of operations or within companies.

our specialties

  • Ifeso defense
  • IFESO INNOVATION
  • Ifeso management

%

65% of our activities in military field

%

35% of our activities in civil field

a few figures

years of existence

active in 7 countries

trained pupils (18/19)

training sessions / yr

Questions / Answers

Why differentiate training according to levels of responsibility?
In an organization, each level of responsibility has a special role to play. In order to respond correctly to the demands of the higher level, the lower levels must be given instructions. Everyone must know the scope of their action, the crushing of the levels of responsibilities that we often talk about is due to a lack of knowledge by the performers as well as the decision-makers of the decision-making processes and the corresponding levels of responsibilities.
Why are planning and operations methods adaptable to the corporate or institutional world?
The methods developed by the military world allow the development and implementation of strategies to solve complex crises in which many actors intervene. These methodological approaches have proved their worth in theaters of operation, they allow collaborative work, the synergy of expertise for the development, implementation and evaluation of strategies. As a result, they are perfectly adaptable to all areas of action.
What does to adopt a global approach means?
Adopting a global approach consists in recognizing that only the synergy of capabilities (power tools) owned by a nation, an organization, a company, can allow the achievement of the objectives set within the framework of a real strategy.
How to get access to online courses?
Access to online courses is granted to learners enrolled by their organization in an educational module that includes courses in attendance and online courses. Individual and à la carte availability is not possible.
For the sake of clarity, we wanted to shed some concise light on some recurring questions that are regularly addressed to us by our customers before a collaboration.

Of course, we are at your disposal and can already contact us via our form to explain your problem. We strive to answer you as soon as possible.

They trust us

Strategic & Operational Education

We are at your disposal and will respond to your requests as soon as possible.

Institut Français d’Enseignement Stratégique et Opératif

IFESO

Tout effet a une cause, tout effet intelligent a une cause intelligente, la puissance de la cause est en raison de la grandeur de l’effet.

les 3 pôles d’activité ifeso

nos prestations

Reconnu pour son expérience opérationnelle et son savoir-faire pédagogique, l’IFESO propose une approche méthodologique éprouvée permettant de concevoir puis de mettre en œuvre les stratégies. Les méthodes enseignées par l’IFESO décryptent les processus de management et de prise de décision qui optimisent le travail collaboratif de tous les acteurs concernés par la stratégie et la gestion de crise.

formation

Aide à la compréhension du besoin opérationnel au profit des entreprises de défense.

consulting

Analyse des organisations et des besoins spécifiques des clients permettant d’adapter les formations et les outils.

audit

Cursus de formation adapté à chaque niveau de responsabilités ; combinaison de cours magistraux en blended learning et d’exercices pratiques encadrés.

entraînement

Réalisation d’exercices de planification et de management de crise au profit d’un poste de commandement ou d’une direction.

L’art opératif militaire

L’Institut Français d’Enseignement Stratégique et Opératif (IFESO) est un acteur de référence de l’art opératif militaire pour les armées françaises et ses partenaires. Bâti à partir de cas concrets, son enseignement s’appuie sur des travaux dirigés permettant l’appropriation des méthodes et concepts. L’IFESO propose également aux entreprises et aux écoles de management cette méthode permettant le développement et la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie globale en recherchant la synergie par le travail collaboratif et le management tels qu’ils sont pratiqués aujourd’hui dans les opérations militaires.

efficacité

Afin de garantir l’efficacité de son enseignement, les prestations de l’IFESO s’adressent aux différents niveaux de responsabilités des organisations qu’elles soient civiles ou militaires : équipes, cadres et dirigeants pour les civils ; officiers d’état-major, chefs de branche et de cellule, commandant de théâtre pour les militaires.

Analyse

En procédant à l’analyse fine des besoins de ses clients, l’IFESO propose un programme d’acquisition et de maintien de capacité adapté aux besoins du client et qui comprend la formation et l’entrainement du personnel mais également l’adaptation des organisations (audit et conseil) ainsi que l’élaboration des procédures.

expertise

Constituée autour d’un noyau d’anciens officiers, l’IFESO s’appuie sur un réseau étendu d’experts qui ont occupé des postes de responsabilité en France, à l’Union Européenne ou à l’OTAN dans le domaine des opérations ou au sein d’entreprises.

Institut Français d’Enseignement Stratégique et Opératif

IFESO

Tout effet a une cause, tout effet intelligent a une cause intelligente, la puissance de la cause est en raison de la grandeur de l’effet.

les 3 pôles d’activité ifeso

nos prestations

Reconnu pour son expérience opérationnelle et son savoir-faire pédagogique, l’IFESO propose une approche méthodologique éprouvée permettant de concevoir puis de mettre en œuvre les stratégies. Les méthodes enseignées par l’IFESO décryptent les processus de management et de prise de décision qui optimisent le travail collaboratif de tous les acteurs concernés par la stratégie et la gestion de crise.

formation

Aide à la compréhension du besoin opérationnel au profit des entreprises de défense.

consulting

Analyse des organisations et des besoins spécifiques des clients permettant d’adapter les formations et les outils.

audit

Cursus de formation adapté à chaque niveau de responsabilités ; combinaison de cours magistraux en blended learning et d’exercices pratiques encadrés.

entraînement

Réalisation d’exercices de planification et de management de crise au profit d’un poste de commandement ou d’une direction.

L’art opératif militaire

L’Institut Français d’Enseignement Stratégique et Opératif (IFESO) est un acteur de référence de l’art opératif militaire pour les armées françaises et ses partenaires. Bâti à partir de cas concrets, son enseignement s’appuie sur des travaux dirigés permettant l’appropriation des méthodes et concepts. L’IFESO propose également aux entreprises et aux écoles de management cette méthode permettant le développement et la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie globale en recherchant la synergie par le travail collaboratif et le management tels qu’ils sont pratiqués aujourd’hui dans les opérations militaires.

efficacité

Afin de garantir l’efficacité de son enseignement, les prestations de l’IFESO s’adressent aux différents niveaux de responsabilités des organisations qu’elles soient civiles ou militaires : équipes, cadres et dirigeants pour les civils ; officiers d’état-major, chefs de branche et de cellule, commandant de théâtre pour les militaires.

Analyse

En procédant à l’analyse fine des besoins de ses clients, l’IFESO propose un programme d’acquisition et de maintien de capacité adapté aux besoins du client et qui comprend la formation et l’entrainement du personnel mais également l’adaptation des organisations (audit et conseil) ainsi que l’élaboration des procédures.

expertise

Constituée autour d’un noyau d’anciens officiers, l’IFESO s’appuie sur un réseau étendu d’experts qui ont occupé des postes de responsabilité en France, à l’Union Européenne ou à l’OTAN dans le domaine des opérations ou au sein d’entreprises.

nos spécialités

  • Ifeso défense
  • IFESO conseil
  • Ifeso management

%

65% de nos activités dans le domaine militaire

%

35% de nos activités dans le domaine civil

quelques chiffres

années d'existence

présent dans 7 pays

stagiaires formés (18/19)

actions de formations / an

Questions / Réponses

Pourquoi différencier les formations en fonction des niveaux de responsabilités ?

Dans une organisation, chaque niveau de responsabilités a un rôle particulier à jouer. Afin de répondre correctement aux demandes du niveau supérieur, les niveaux subalternes doivent recevoir des directives. Chacun doit connaitre le périmètre de son action, l’écrasement des niveaux de responsabilités dont on parle souvent est dû à une méconnaissance par les exécutants comme par les décideurs des processus de décision et des niveaux de responsabilités afférents.

Pourquoi les méthodes de planification et de conduite d’opérations sont-elles adaptables au monde de l’entreprise ou des institutions ?

Les méthodes développées par le monde militaire permettent le développement et la mise en œuvre de stratégiepour résoudre des crises complexes dans lesquelles beaucoup d’acteurs interviennent. Ces approches méthodologiques ont fait leurs preuves sur les théâtres d’opérations, elles permettent le travail collaboratif, la mise en synergie des expertises pour le développement, la mise en œuvre et l’évaluation de stratégies. De ce fait, elles sont parfaitement adaptables à tous les domaines d’action.

Que signifie adopter une approche globale ?

Adopter une approche globale consiste à reconnaitre que seule la mise en synergie des capacités (instruments de puissance) détenues par une nation, une organisation, une entreprise, peut permettre l’atteinte des objectifs fixés dans le cadre d’une véritable stratégie.

Comment obtenir un accès aux cours en ligne ?

L’accès aux cours en ligne est octroyé aux apprenants inscrits par leur organisation à un module d’enseignement qui regroupe des cours en présence et des cours en ligne. Une mise à disposition individuelle et à la carte n’est pas possible.

Par souci de clarté, nous tenions ici à apporter un éclairage concis sur quelques interrogations récurrentes qui nous sont régulièrement adressées par nos clients en amont d’une collaboration.

Bien entendu, nous sommes à votre écoute et pouvez d’ores et déjà nous contacter par l’intermédiaire de notre formulaire pour nous exposer votre problématique. Nous nous efforçons de vous répondre dans les plus brefs délais.

ils nous font confiance

L'enseignement stratégique & opératif

Nous sommes à votre écoute et répondrons à vos demandes dans les plus brefs délais.